Blighted Bellies n Pelvic Dreams

My journey to having a baby as a 38 yo with undetected Pelvic Inflammation Disease

No steroids, just gestational diabetes now…..

on October 4, 2013

Sorry but f@ck this sh!t!! Why cant i just be pregnant? not pregnant with…….something!!!!

Rd 1 ivf -sperm liked my girls too much n over fertilised.

rd 2 icsi – but too much progesterone so transfer cancelled, only to successfully implant fet the next month.

progerstone headache for 13 wks, morning sickness till 20wks plus….some foods still give indigestion.

low lying placenta all along and at 24 wks booked in for steroids.

go for steroids and they are cancelled due to diabetes and they muck up yr sugar levels for up to 2 wks.

one hour visit to diabetes dietician, load up with testers, food lists n instructions, off to chemist to buy other bits n medication to help.

isnt it hard enough that i had to suffer thru ivf medications, headaches n constipation.

isnt it hard enough that i had to cancel all forms of my gym exercise while ivf meds made me sick then placenta previa could move my placenta at any time.

isnt it hard enough that i have had to mentally prepare myself for steroid shots.

now i have fkn gestational diabetes!.

my only way of thinking is this bubba is giving me a taste of ALL pregnancy symptoms because we keep saying its going to be the only one.

frustrated-placenta previa means no exercise but GD states 1/2 hr moderate exercise each day!

have put on 6kgs max since start of ivf…..and repeatedly told how small my bump is for 26 weeks But concerned about baby being too big (measuring 50th percentile in weight)

Wheres the middle ground? 

F@ck this sh!t!!!!!!!!!!

 

5 responses to “No steroids, just gestational diabetes now…..

  1. Nushi says:

    Oh dear! I can see why its frustrating but try to keep the bigger picture in mind. You have waited so long for this and it hasn’t come easy to you…hang in there! When you have your little one in your arms all of this (hopefully) won’t matter…

  2. JustHeather says:

    So so sorry! This all really does sound like too much. But, as the previous comment said, I truly hope this will be worth it once you get your little one. And maybe even someday all these frustrations will be fuzzy in your memory or even mostly forgotten (which is why they are on your blog).
    Hang in there momma!

  3. kastreet says:

    Ok, I’m laughing here because I hear you! IVF sucks, GD sucks, bed rest sucks, placenta previa sucks. Plus on top of that I have buried two children. This crap is really freaking unfair. Email me any time, hun.

    I am curious though, AUS must be different on PP than the US. PP alone doesn’t make you have to deliver early here. Only if you have a major bleed or the placenta starts to pull away. Did they tell you why? The only time they deliver early with PP is if it is coupled with acreta or worse. I can talk more with you privately about that if you want. I’m a PP expert by now! lol

    hang in there, it will all be worth it. xoxo

  4. missjenz says:

    You’ve had a rough road and although your journey is ongoing you are ALMOST there. I hope that once you have your baby you can move past the unpleasantness and enjoy being the mama of a healthy baby. We’re here to support you. Hang in there.

  5. iamstacey says:

    oh my goodness you have been through it! I hope the next few months fly by for you and you welcome your little one here safely soon.

Leave a Reply

