Blighted Bellies n Pelvic Dreams

My journey to having a baby as a 38 yo with undetected Pelvic Inflammation Disease

Blogs-so far behind…

on June 23, 2013

Hi there all.

Back again, in holiday mode 🙂 and time to catch up. So many things have and havent happened but its the first day of winter school holidays and i can finally breathe. Ahhhhhh! I have the house to myself (lovely!) and am just poking around doing random bits here and there. Nice! Dont get me wrong-i love having my man around but i do really love some space and hes not the type of guy to head off with mates for a day out on weekends, leaving me to poke around with the vacuum or a good book or whateva i feel like doing. He has booked his next 4 day weekend away with mates fishing and i just cant wait!

School was super busy the last 4 weeks with report cards due after being checked twice and edited, checking reports for friends, the school musical that i do the makeup and videoing of, filling in time with 20 tired 9&10 yr olds who are busting for the holidays like me, trying not to throw up at work, finishing assessment for reporting…..and the list goes on!

what has happened tho, is that i am 11wks and 3days 🙂 We have been dismissed from our infertility dr and i am booked in to see my GP/gym buddy tomorrow for my first visit! I have booked the nuchal transluency test for next Tuesday (12wks 4 days) and am taking my lil sister with me to see the scan. Have had so many blog ideas but now my head is just empty-and for one big reason.

I have had some spotting. Not fresh but enough for my midwife friend to be consulted and she thought the same as me-get into the GP today, not tomorrow as i already had booked. So now, I am biding time for another 25 minutes till I leave to see the dr. Am not greatly worried-its oldish looking, no pain- and i havent told the ranga partner either. He doesnt cope well with any stress-had 2days off last week as he wasnt feeling mentally right-so telling him thats stuffs happened can happen later-when i know what to tell him Exactly. He’s always a glass half empty guy-I’m a glass is overflowing girl!

All will be ok I am sure. The morning sickness and sore boobs are still ever present-blessings but curses!-telling me hormones still jiving around. Will be back later today-hoping they might do a scan, wana see my jellybean PLUS Ranga’s almost 18yold daughter is here till tomorrow-would be cool if she could see a scan too!

Back soon 🙂

2 responses to “Blogs-so far behind…

  1. baylord1 says:

    Good to see you back on here! Fingers crossed that all is well!

  2. kastreet says:

    I want to see a new pic of Ranga B!

Leave a Reply

