Blighted Bellies n Pelvic Dreams

My journey to having a baby as a 38 yo with undetected Pelvic Inflammation Disease

Teaching about the life cycle.

on May 28, 2013

I teach eighteen 9 and 10 year olds and we are doing the life cycle of animals and plants in science.

Somehow we got discussing vertebrates then spines and having a tail, being smaller than the white on your fingernail and so on.

Do you know hard it is to NOT say…..well year 4, in my belly is a little baby, smaller than the white on your nail. It has a beating heart just like you. It has a tail still but its arms and legs are growing and its tail will fit into its body, not fall off like a lizard. Now lets take out a ruler and see how small 1 centimetre is….

Hehehe! Only 4 weeks till I can tell them and I know they will be as stoked as me as I taught them in Year 1, bits of Years 2 and 3 and now this year. We have a really great relationship. Love my lil guys xo

Leave a Reply

