Blighted Bellies n Pelvic Dreams

My journey to having a baby as a 38 yo with undetected Pelvic Inflammation Disease

Morning sickness schmickness!

on May 23, 2013

Yep, i got it. Every post i read has got it. No ones found a magic cure. Its been around i guess forever. Its horrid. Its draining. Its totally urgh!!!!

Am munching milk arrowroot biccies every 30-45mins. The students haven’t asked why yet…. But am sure its coming.

Big meals are urgh!

Sitting upright is urgh!

Necklaces feel urgh!

Drinking is urgh!

The first trimester is urgh!

Keeping my eyes on the goal………

6 responses to “Morning sickness schmickness!

  1. herapereira says:

    I am so happy I stumbled across your blog. Just entered into the first week of ‘morning sickness’. My first trimester during my last pregnancy was so horrid that I was not looking to it again. Sometimes morning sickness can make you forget how excited you are about the new life coming in………. I am not allowed to take anything sweet to pacify my tasteless tongue, so i am just going to have to rough it. I just pray that I don’t throw up like last time. I am 6 weeks now. Looking forward to following your journey

  2. kastreet says:

    Lucky! 8 weeks today and still no sign of it!

  3. JustHeather says:

    Sorry for morning sickness. I was one of the lucky few to get away without it. (Not trying to brag.) I did have a very slight bit of yuckiness if I didn’t eat often enough (which, I guess could technically be morning sickness, but…anyway). And you’re right, big meals just can’t happen anymore without feeling yuck. Good luck! It hopefully won’t stick around for too long.
    Have you tried eating soda crackers/saltines?

  4. pepibebe says:

    You probably don’t want our quack cures, but seriously ‘Ginger People’, they are in a green box with cute ginger-root people on it and they are yummy and awesome. I would bite it into 3 pieces and suck one third. Worked awesome for me. They sell them in health food shops in Aus (that’s where you are eh?).

  5. expectantmummy says:

    Oh god, feel your pain, I was extra unlucky and had it until 16 weeks, all day every day, hope it passes soon for you x

Leave a Reply

