Blighted Bellies n Pelvic Dreams

My journey to having a baby as a 38 yo with undetected Pelvic Inflammation Disease

Xo Deanne xo

on May 20, 2013

Tomorrow they bury my best friend from high school and I am not going. Other friends are but not me. I am sending my mum and sister instead.

I have had about 15 days off school this year already and didn’t want to ask for more.

I am 6 1/2 wks pregnant-2 hrs of bawling may not be so good for my health.

I feel guilty n gutless.

Please tell me I am making the right decision?

4 responses to “Xo Deanne xo

  1. newtoivf says:

    you are. you need to look after yourself. Being somewhere in person has nothing to do with the mourning you will do for your friend xx

  2. maternalmind says:

    absolutely you are. you need to keep the stress low (as low as we can!) this early in pregnancy. showing up to a funeral is not what signifies that you care. You clearly do, and are thinking of your friend who passed – hopefully thinking happy thoughts about times you may have shared together. That’s more than enough.

    Smile today. You’re pregnant! And it’s been a hard road.

  3. kastreet says:

    You are Hun. You have to do what is right for you, your friend now knows your situation and would not be hurt. They would want you too look after that little Xmas beetle!

  4. sassyray says:

    So sorry about your friend. Your love for her and how you mourn her loss are private and personal anyway and have no relation to whether or not you go to her funeral. You made the right decision.

Leave a Reply

