Blighted Bellies n Pelvic Dreams

My journey to having a baby as a 38 yo with undetected Pelvic Inflammation Disease

6 weeks and counting :-)

on May 19, 2013

Stolen from Chasing Rainbows…..Thank you 🙂

Info from Wikipedia and What to expect

How far along: 6 weeks 1 day or 5 weeks and 6 days (depending on which calculator i use)

Baby Gestational age: 6 weeks and 0 days until 6 weeks and 6 days old. 43–49 days from last menstruation.

Size – 10 000 times bigger than conception, size of a blueberry

Length – The embryo measures 9 mm (1/4 inch) in length.

Weight – no idea

Developments – Lens pits and optic cups form the start of the developing eye.
Nasal pits form.
The brain divides into 5 vesicles, including the early telencephalon.
Leg buds form and hands form as flat paddles on the arms.
Rudimentary blood moves through primitive vessels connecting to the yolk sac and chorionic membranes.
The metanephros, precursor of the definitive kidney, starts to develop.
The initial stomach differentiation begins.

Me:
Total weight gain: first round ivf in early Feb was 71.5kg, now about 73.5kg but stopped 6 day a week exercising since then so not pregnancy but food food food.

Maternity clothes? No but hate wearing tight stuff eg jeans. Want to live in trackie dacks 🙂

Stretch marks? Nope

Sleep? Want to desperately during week but don’t have time thru work commitments

Best moment this week? Saw gentleman who gave my boss the ivf inside (will blog)
Miss Anything? Coke, since told about upcoming ivf treatment in Nov last year!

Movement? No

Food cravings? No

Morning Sickness? Randomly all day, sitting, standing, bending over, standing too quick!

Anything making you queasy or sick? Eating too quick

Gender prediction? Not an idea!

Labor Signs? Nope

Symptoms? Some pinchy feelings less often than last week, in lower abdomen

Belly Button in or out? Inny and mega deep so doubt it will pop!

Wedding rings on or off? Wedding rings? Who needs em! Lol.

Happy or Moody most of the time? Happy, easily teary but try to control it

Looking forward to? Scan on Friday!!!!!! Bring it on!

7 responses to “6 weeks and counting :-)

  1. Have you been starving every day? I wasn’t having cravings but somewhere around weeks 4-6 I was really hungry most days. It tapered off thankfully since I wanted to fit my clothes as long as possible. (Ha!)

  2. kastreet says:

    Aww yay! I look forward to reading this every week! I still drink coke, just caffeine free! I can’t remember if they have that is AUS though? My DH was laughing at me yesterday because I had my first craving I could taste! It was there Thai sweet chili chips I had when I lived in AUS! I might have to drive the 4 hours to the international market and peruse the AUS section! Get some chomps and violet crumbles! Lol

    • tazdream says:

      I had a chomp on thurs on way home from work! We do have caffeine free coke but its either the fully leaded stuff or none at all for me. Dont do coffee, tea etc and the ivf clinic told me at initial meeting u must give up all forms of caffeine! So i did! 17+yr coke addiction gone- but i want one beside the bed after i give birth!

      • kastreet says:

        Haha! Yep, I gave up caffeine over a year ago (before my first IVF with my angels). I never did drink coffee or tea, but the withdraw headaches from going cold turkey were horrible! It isn’t the same, but about 2x a week I drink the CF coke. The one thing I remember about AUS coke is how sweet it was compared to the stuff here. There was something there that I would drink on occasion though that you can’t get here. I think it was called Lift maybe?

      • tazdream says:

        Lift is a lemon soft drink like club lemon or solo. Thats now my drink of choice! At this rate i will buying the shops out just for you!

  3. baylord1 says:

    I’m the same way, scarfing down stuff one minute and waiting for it to come back up the next!!

Leave a Reply

