Blighted Bellies n Pelvic Dreams

My journey to having a baby as a 38 yo with undetected Pelvic Inflammation Disease

<3 The bestest of friends

on May 11, 2013

My friends n family i have told are overjoyed so much so that i have acquired a few small good luck gifts.

My sister, as soon as i told her, gave me a large talking Ted E. Bear- made famous by the comedian, David Strassman.

My teaching buddy, who was the final melt in my meltdown, bought us a dummy clip in blue with a dog on it.

My gym buddy (who is a midwife and baby health nurse) gave me two burp throws made by her mother in law……one with a dog trim, one with a cat trim.

On the day i found out, i purchased a white embroidered blanket with The Very Hungry Caterpillar on it…..guessing that might be a nursery theme!

All these lil bits have been put away to be thoroughly enjoyed when the 12 week wait is over.

Leave a Reply

