Blighted Bellies n Pelvic Dreams

My journey to having a baby as a 38 yo with undetected Pelvic Inflammation Disease

Melt down at work

on May 2, 2013

I am so so so tired.

My darling ranga was over excited about his fishing trip today he was up before 4am, preparing to leave at 6. Outside our bedroom window i could hear everything he was doing, napping in bits, awake in the others.

He left and then i got organised for work. Car keys were gone! He had them last. Grrrrr but smiling!

Other keys sorted and morning was going ok another parent failed to show up for interviews….grrrr but smiling!

Mid morning was working with colleague/friend and she was drilling me….. Remember we said…. Remember we were doing this…… Yes you can, you were thinking…..

And i stopped thinking. My mind went blank.

I walked out of my room, left her to supervise my students and i went straight to the support room (how convenient!). Scared the poor support teachers who went into overdrive, cuddling me, sending messages to make sure my class was covered, cancelling their appointments, sending students away, telling the principal.

All for me.

It has been coming. My boss has been waiting- we were talking on Monday about it.

There are little bits i have forgotten lately- get my wallet from inside to go shopping, make a phone call, losing my keys this morning (found in my dressing gown!) Its all adding up.

I can handle my partner being away, i am not handling the two week wait. I am 9 days past 5 day transfer and so confused. So tired.

I see people on here tested 3 days past a 3 day transfer with accurate results.

I want to know but i want to do it on the weekend. But i don’t want to do it!

I haven’t had the twitches as much as last time (pregnant about a week). They are there less and not as strong. Ranga says maybe these are the right ones to have, last twitches didn’t work so, maybe! This afternoon there was twitches left and right while walking gently with friend.

Not long till saturday morning, but got to get there first.

Someone please just decide for me………..

Soooooo tired.

3 responses to “Melt down at work

  1. dustymom says:

    Um, by 4 days after my 5 d transfer, I could NOT stay awake. Hoping good things for you.

  2. cindysn says:

    I dont know how you have not POAS yet!!!

Leave a Reply

