Blighted Bellies n Pelvic Dreams

My journey to having a baby as a 38 yo with undetected Pelvic Inflammation Disease

How do I love thee? Let me count the days. <3

on April 28, 2013

Ok girls….spit it! How long did you wait to pee on that not-so-magical stick? Tell me!

My two week wait looks like this and I want some thoughts on it…..

Thursday-8dp5dt-ranga partner leaves for 10 day fishing trip šŸ™‚
Friday-9dp5dt- work till 4pm
Saturday-10dp5dt- um er nothing!!
Sunday-11dp5dt- should be blood test but not happening because of weekend.
Monday-12dp5dt-blood test then work till 3pm. Have Professional Development till 3-6pm. Dr office closes at 4:30pm.

šŸ™‚ So my thoughts are these- doing poas on either Saturday or Sunday because:

1) would hate to get phone call at lunchtime that its negative then return to my classroom of socio-economically deprived students.

2) would hate to be carpooling to the prof.devt and get either bfn or bfp call.

3) if I do it on wkend, can have friend there if I want and deal with whatever the dice of life rolls.

4) if I do it on wkend, is Saturday 10dp5dt too early????

PLEASE tell me your thoughts.

7 responses to “How do I love thee? Let me count the days. <3

  1. Lenggai says:

    10dp5dpt is still early but I couldn’t blame you for wanting to test that early. I, myself, is a POAS Addict and I test in as early as 7DPO. Lol, I even get to POAS on CD1 hoping that the bleeding is just due to IB. But who knows?

  2. dustymom says:

    I would test Friday evening or Saturday, especially if I was having any symptoms. I got a positive 6 days p5dt, though I know not everyone comes up that early.

  3. dustymom says:

    and yes, 10dp5dt is 15 days post ovulation…

  4. cindysn says:

    10dp5dt is def not early. I tested positive at 7dp5dt. I would test that friday. good luck

Leave a Reply

