Blighted Bellies n Pelvic Dreams

My journey to having a baby as a 38 yo with undetected Pelvic Inflammation Disease

My friend Anna

on April 25, 2013

Anna has become my IVF lifeline. My grounding, my understander, my backup info girl. I taught her and now she works at my school. She has the most gorgeous twin boys-IVFers who were 4th attempt, 10wks in utero (?) when she started working part time at school.

She understands the forum lingo and quite often we’ll text after tea. She tells me to ignore the forums, or at least read them with a very open mind.

She sends me sticky wishes and baby dust.

She tells me its all ok to want to poas (pee on a stick) 2dp5dt (2days past 5day transfer) and asks how I waited so long!

She tells me twinges are good and bloating is normal.

She texts with positives when I’m feeling low and positives when the vibes are good.

I tell her I feel like we dont talk anything about her, just my ivf timeline and she says thats ok.

Her first words of a morning arent ‘How you feeling today?’ But instead, ‘OK, where are you up to now?’-straight to the nitty gritty as only an ivfer can understand. Feelings arent as important as reaching that next step.

And as she is the only recently pregnant friend I have confided in, I can ask her ‘pregnancy’ questions-this morning asking about foods to avoid/eat. She had more info in one text than Dr Google in a whole page!

My nurses, doctor, family and friends are brilliant, caring and compassionate. Anna is truthful, realistic and totally understanding of where we are at. Totally what we need.

2 responses to “My friend Anna

  1. newtoivf says:

    she sounds awesome!

Leave a Reply

