Blighted Bellies n Pelvic Dreams

My journey to having a baby as a 38 yo with undetected Pelvic Inflammation Disease

2WW is killing meeeeeeeee! I want the answer NOW!

on April 25, 2013

It is currently 9:30am Friday and my frozen transfer was Wednesday around 3pm. Not even a whole 2 days ago. I don’t return to work till Monday and its just me, online bingo and Dr Google home today. Might add in the company of 5 year old forums and some youtube tear jerkers just to get the day off to a great start.

I organised this transfer so had 5 days off including a weekend and public holiday, but now I am wondering would it be better to be at work?

As it was a frozen transfer, the effects of the progesterone tablets (migraines and headaches, permanently) and crinone ( the permanent peed yr pants feel!), haven’t affected me as physically as the first round. And I returned to work 3 days later then.

But I want it to work!!!!

So 5 days off it is.

I have searched my older blogs and texts to Anna, looking for hints when things like twinges were happening to me (did get pregnant last time for about 1wk!) to compare notes.

I have blogged blogged blogged my heart out here, all the blogs I have thought about but not had time to write or acknowledge.

So now, I will leave you, my online friends, to raid the cupboard for pineapple (great for implantation according to Dr Google), clean all the peanuts out of the house (no good according to the forums) and charge up the iPad for another round with a box of tissues and youtube (should be ‘i-cried’).

Thank you for listening xo

4 responses to “2WW is killing meeeeeeeee! I want the answer NOW!

  1. fiffola says:

    2ww feels like 2 years sometimes. I hope it is successful!
    May the time fly, may the pineapple be fresh and enjoy the time off work.

  2. bumpy road to baby says:

    I’m in the 2WW to right now. We did a fresh transfer on Sunday and I was on bed rest for 2 days. Pretty much all I did was sleep to pass the time. Now I’ve jam packed my schedule until test day so that I don’t have time to think and obsess! Good luck, I’ll be thinking about you!

    • tazdream says:

      I have had 2 1/2 days on the lounge, on the swing seat or in bed. Sitting or lying. I laid down for 2 days last time and got so sore. Back to work Monday and straight into 8 afternoons of parent teacher interviews. Ranga partner goes away so have to feed all the animals. That will all keep me busy!

Leave a Reply

