Blighted Bellies n Pelvic Dreams

My journey to having a baby as a 38 yo with undetected Pelvic Inflammation Disease

David Jones and the most embarrassing tears ever!

on April 24, 2013

Well yesterday was planting day (transfer) of two of our frozen lil rangas. I had asked the clinic to ring me when the thaw had taken place so that I knew everything was fine. And true to their word, they did! All good I hear you say….it is if you remember asking them that, that you are not on the verge of tears all morning (even reading a funny fb quote on the way in the car!), you are not in David Jones looking for that special pick me up AND not if you are by yourself!!!

My darling Ranga-partner and his nearly-18yo daughter caught my eye through the store window when they came looking for me and that was it. A three person cuddly crush in the door way of David Jones! Tears of joy and a release of waiting that no one could understand and I couldn’t explain.

I have never done that before and hopefully wont be repeating the experience.

By the way, the rangas defrosted just fine and are now in their new home!!!

Leave a Reply

