Blighted Bellies n Pelvic Dreams

My journey to having a baby as a 38 yo with undetected Pelvic Inflammation Disease

Pipe dreams…..becoming reality? What the?

on April 20, 2013

This ivf and waiting business is a bit like dieting/exercise- you know what the end result might be, theres a lot of waiting and preparing and it all comes down to how your body reacts.

Truthfully, at the moment, a baby in my arms, is so surreal. My goal is just to fall pregnant……the rest i will worry about after that first hurdle.

My darling Ranga-partner said something one day about just imagine that could be having a baby (cant remember what!) and i burst into tears. A baby? Me? After twelve yrs of waiting? it is such a pipe dream. The actual thought of holding a baby, MY baby, OUR baby is just not in my thought capabilities. I cant explain it really, but surely its not just me that feels this way…………….

I. Just. Want. To. Fall. Pregnant!

A baby will be a bonus!

Leave a Reply

