Blighted Bellies n Pelvic Dreams

My journey to having a baby as a 38 yo with undetected Pelvic Inflammation Disease

Wednesday seems like good day to get “knocked up”

on April 15, 2013

Visited the gyno today for a scan of my lining, to ensure it is thickening properly to support a transfer of 2 of our frozen embryos. Went really well- all on track for a ‘planting’! Great!!!!

Then, he says to me, ‘So what day do you want to do this?’

As we are not reliant on waiting for egg collection, ovulation and so on, I could choose what day suited me, within reason of course. They only do transfers on Mondays, Wednesdays ad Fridays and the blasted crinone has to be timed to be started as well. I told him that i don’t know if i could wait till next week to know that I would be pregnant! He laughed!

Decided on next Wednesday as my darling Ranga partner as an RDO and it wont interfere with his work. The next day is ANZAC day so its a public holiday, then will take the Friday off school too, giving me 5 days to chill and let the Ranga embryos work their magic and PART-AY!!! Tad excited yet again!

image

Just secretly, the ivf nurse told me when my first pregnancy test will be…..my grandma’s birthday! RIP Noni……lets hope this is a good omen for what would have been her first great-grandchild!

One response to “Wednesday seems like good day to get “knocked up”

  1. newtoivf says:

    Everything crossed for you! X

Leave a Reply

