Blighted Bellies n Pelvic Dreams

My journey to having a baby as a 38 yo with undetected Pelvic Inflammation Disease

Limbo-Land……

on April 7, 2013

I feel like I am in limbo with the whole ET process. Our 4 lil 5 day old are on ice due to a cancelled planting aka transfer.

I am waiting for Day 1 to come around so that the whole process can start again. Im not pregnant, am feeling human again but a lil lost. We are still into the IVF thing but while we wait for this cycle to end, its no longer the centre of our universe. Its rarely discussed.

I am on 2 weeks holidays as well (school holidays) and its weird not driving to see my dr for the whole time, and I have plenty of time on my hands! Once school returns tho, all the appointments start again as my cycle coincides. Isnt it weird how timing works?!

The 4 frosties are occassionally mentioned because so much is on hold till we either a) are pregnant, b) aren’t pregnant or c) Money runs out.

So much on hold??

Yep, my ranga partner’s 40th is coming up and we promised ourselves a small overseas trip for it- will we have the cash or will all this suck us dry? Will I be pregnant?

We are wanting to upgrade one car- 2 door or 4 door ute this time? And my car lease is nearly expired-keep the sensible family car and get small loan or get that 2 door dream?

Small affordable improvements around our house- new lino , blinds….but that $200 or $300 here and there could be the difference between doing another round. You get the drift!

These things can wait but we have talked about them for about 6 months so I would just love to have some solutions! I am patient but no good at waiting once a decision has been made.

2 responses to “Limbo-Land……

  1. newtoivf says:

    Its one of the worst things about thus whole process – not being able to plan anything! I’m such a planner it drives me mad!

  2. tazdream says:

    Agreed! And my work just revolves around timetabling everything so its just part of me, and horrid!

Leave a Reply

