Blighted Bellies n Pelvic Dreams

My journey to having a baby as a 38 yo with undetected Pelvic Inflammation Disease

Two worked…while 3 went into overtime!

on February 20, 2013

I didn’t want to be one of those people nagging, waiting, ringing the embryologist but I looked down yesterday and my phone was permanently in my hand……waiting for THE call!

Then it came.

Angela told me that 2 had fertilised beautifully 🙂
Another 3 had also been fertilised….by 2 sperm each (Those are determined ranga sperm!) but that made them unusable as they had 69 chromosomes instead of 46.
One didn’t fertilise at all 😦

I was ecstatic!!!!

Angela was happy too as she said sometimes there are issues with total compatibility between sperm and eggs……Ranga’s were definitely keen to meet my girls!!!!

So now, we wait. I can ring daily to check their progress. If there are any problems before Saturdays planting, they will ring us.

Will I ring???? Nah, probably not.
Ok I will!!!!

Before Angela hung up and I said a massive thanks, I asked her to tell them (by their names!) that they are doing a wonderful job, to keep growing and will see them Saturday 🙂

Dorky? Yes! But surely it happens all the time……doesn’t it?! Lol!

Leave a Reply

