Blighted Bellies n Pelvic Dreams

My journey to having a baby as a 38 yo with undetected Pelvic Inflammation Disease

Say a little prayer for you….

on February 19, 2013

Yesterday was pretty well non stop for egg pick up. Arrived at doctors, medical briefing about procedure, introduction to customer service guy who walked us to the hospital. Filled in papers, paid then was left with a volunteer until was time to ‘strip off n suit up’….about 3 mins in total!

It wasn’t until I was lying on the bed in the waiting booth (more like store room switched onto cold!), snuggly in two blankets that I started chatting to my follicles. I didn’t realise I was doing it but it went something like this…..

“Hey there. You have been causing me a bit of grief lately so i am hoping that you make this worth the effort. I know there are 6 big ones in there, but I hope the left side has kicked that right side into action and got onto the job too. Please little ovaries, please don’t let me down.”

I laid in that little icebox, listening to taps run (not good when you have been fasting!) and wished a silent wish that all was ok in my 38yo body.

Leave a Reply

