Blighted Bellies n Pelvic Dreams

My journey to having a baby as a 38 yo with undetected Pelvic Inflammation Disease

THE scan!

on February 12, 2013

THE scan absolutely blew me away! Anytime over the past 12 years, since my miscarriage, that a doctor has looked ‘down below’, it has been to fix problems and never have I received a definite answer to any of my questions. It’s been, “oooh you might have PCOS” or “yeah, um no, can see no reason why that is happening.”

Yesterday, I saw all the hard work my lil ovaries are doing. SIX big huge grape like follicles stared at me from my left side!!! SIX! The right side is still working on it but the gyno wasn’t concerned. I watched the measurements he took (been reading too many blogs!) and they were about 16-18mm across. With another week to go, that’s pretty impressive (from what other blogs say lol). Weirdly too, the right side hurt the most when internally probed. The left side was just a tad uncomfy but when prompted, the right side lifted my butt off the chair!!!! OUCHY!

It was just lovely to see my body doing something properly. It may be 38 yr old but its working just fine. Finally!

On the other hand tho, the second injection is giving me persisten, just-there nausea. From about 11:30am till I go to bed. Makes driving around a major city, special shopping trip, surprise visit to step daughter then driving 2 hours home, a very long day. And don’t even mention the head cold!!!!

Am just totally stoked!!!!!!!!!!!! Bring on pick up day next Monday 🙂

Leave a Reply

